STEERING COMMITTEE

A steering committee provides leadership for FlaWARN. It is composed of representatives of five state water/wastewater professional organizations including:

American Water Works Association (AWWA)

Florida Water Environment Association (FWEA)

Florida Water and Pollution Control Operators Association (FWPCOA)

Florida Rural Water Association (FRWA)

Southeast Desalting Association (SEDA)

Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP)

Members at Large

FDEP uses a portion from their EPA Water Protection Grant. 66.474 WATER PROTECTION GRANTS TO THE STATES AUTHORIZATION Safe Drinking Water Act, Section 1442, as amended. Department of Defense and Emergency Supplemental Appropriations for Recovery from and Response to Terrorist Attacks on the United States Act, 2002; Public Law 107-117; Consolidated Appropriations Resolution of 2003; Public Law 108-7; Consolidated Appropriations Resolution of 2004; Public Law 108-199.

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Scott Aniheim


City of Starke

sanaheim@cityofstarke.org

904-368-1363

Tony Fogel


Town of Jupiter

tonyf@jupiter.fl.us

561-741-2603

Brad Jewell


Orlando Utilities Commission

bjewell@ouc.com

407-434-4213

Gary Williams, Vice Chair


Florida Rural Water Association

Gary.williams@frwa.net

850-545-4006

At Large

Kevin Carter


Broward County

KCARTER@broward.org

954-856-3879

Beth DeMio


JEA

dimeea@jea.com

904-599-7591

Alicia Keeter


South Walton Utilities

aak@swuci.org

850-687-0968

Scott Kelly, Chair


City of West Palm Beach

sdkelly@wpb.org

904-813-4349

Andy Koebel


Bonita Springs Utilities

akoebel@bus.us

239-992-0711

Chris Saliba


US Water Corporation

csaliba@uswatercorp.net

813-416-3992

Jamie Shakar


Florida Department of Environmental Protection

Jamie.Shakar@dep.state.fl.us

850-510-9331

Todd Swingle


Toho Water

tswingle@tohowater.com

407-624-1026

Lockwood Wernet


Destin Water Users

lwernet@dwuinc.com

850-200-2028

David Zusi


City of Winter Park

DZusi@cityofwinterpark.org

321-303-5191

QUESTIONS? WE ARE HERE TO HELP